“THE TWO HEARTS”

All thats in between!
I am that
 I am adamant
I am emotional                                                                
I am the 11:59 before the perfect 12:00
I am the b before the a.  
All thats in between!

Seeking for all the virtues!
I am the eldest daughter,
With the feeling of always being less.
I am doing major in psychology,
With symptoms of insomnia.
I am someone’s bestie,
Yet incomplete and lacking love.
I get appreciated,
Yet find nothing to love myself.
I want to be perfect,
Yet love My imperfections.
Seeking for all the virtues!

Chasing dreams!
I am the one who love parties,
Yet all the more ambitious when gets back home.
I am up till midnight with plans,
About the yet to come
Still, get lazy at times.
I want to work hard
And not waste time.
Yet be there for my friends,
When they need me.
I keep looking for things to do,
For a better future.
Yet, not wanna miss out on the
moments of life.
Chasing dreams!

I think,
I have got two hearts!
One is optimistic,
The other is pessimistic.
One tells me to not to lose hope
Other is the one who says no trail is left anymore.
One wants to jump off the cliff and do that adventurous sport
The other won’t even peek down the edge.

I think,
I have got two hearts!
One tells me to not waste a single hour
And work all day and achieve the aims
Other one is too lazy and wants to sleep all day
One wants to love vehemently
And be loved by someone
Other won’t even open itself
Because it thinks love will destroy carrier
Or its just scared of being betrayed.
One wants to dance on all sorts of music when alone and be a maniac
The other prefers spending time with family
And acting sane.
One wants to fly high
And the other is too scared.
One wants to fall for the flattery
Other wants to wait for the best.

I so believe.
That I have two hearts
That always leaves me perplexed
And in dilemma.
I so believe that I have two hearts.
But I know nobody will believe!

Author:

Student of Applied Psychology. I like writing, reading and exploring individual differences. Email id - anusha.babbar40@gmail.com

12 thoughts on ““THE TWO HEARTS”

  1. No doubt you’re pursuing psychology…for, such an abstruse understanding of characters can only be expected from either a psychologist or a writer,
    Wait…you are both… :p

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well I would not actually call it two hearts but one heart with various shades. And everyone has that or else they would cease to be a person and start acting like a robot. Also it’s so easy to relate to your piece as you have highlighted very fundamental dilemmas one faces.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment